Nobody walks in LA…

I mentioned last time that Spring is in the air here in NYC… of course, there has still been a bit of a chill but the sun has been shining. Today, however… I left for work this morning in short sleeves and no jacket… and I practically skipped to the subway.

We’ve had a long winter… and while I don’t really mind cold weather, I’m SO ready for the warmth. This is something I really have come to appreciate about living on the east coast – the change of seasons. In California, I didn’t really care much about when Spring or Summer rolled around… because “Winter” doesn’t last very long there. And it never really gets too cold… for too long at least. Seasons just kind of blend together there…

Not too long ago I was having a conversation with a wise bartender (aren’t they all?) who said how important it is to transition between seasons. He said how the change that comes each time gives us a chance to adjust and renew. This is very true. Clearly I’m all about reinvention (it’s kind of the point of my life these days)… but I’m really seeing how important it is to reinvent often. It’s always good to shake things up… it keeps life interesting.

Anyway, I’m excited that the mercury is rising… people are out and about… parks are full of activity… everyone is in a great mood… and all I want to do is walk… everywhere.

Blog song title: “Walking in LA” by Missing Persons

About Quincey Trigillo

A little over three years ago, I moved from the confines of Orange County, California to take a bite out of the Big Apple. Every day is an adventure and this is where I will attempt to write about it all. I love sports and Star Wars and Doctor Who and rock music and New York and traveling and being outdoors... and other stuff. View all posts by Quincey Trigillo

Leave a Reply

