I get by with a little help from my friends…

OK people, the time has come. I am leaving on a jet plane… I’m finally going to travel! The plan is to go to Europe for the month of July… without a detailed itinerary. Aaaaand… I’m going to write an e-book about my experiences! Thanks to a little encouragement from my brother in law… and the support from friends and family… this little adventure just got a bit bigger…

BUT… I need your help. I mentioned previously that I would be putting the call out to you, Dear Reader, for assistance in many ways… here’s how you can help:

Advice
I’ve never travelled outside of the US. Ever. I am welcoming any advice from tips and tricks to what to pack.

Suggestions
I am also welcoming suggestions on places to go… cities I HAVE to see. I won’t guarantee that I can get to them, but it’s nice to have some thoughts. I’m not really going to plan everything out day to day. And I don’t care too much about tourist sites. I just want to soak up local color wherever I go.  Also, if you know of any great shows or bands that will be around in July… or festivals… or bars/pubs/restaurants/local beers/etc… I want to hear about it!

Contacts
Are you in Europe? Do you know someone there now? I plan on using couchsurfing.com when I can… but it would also be nice to meet up and connect and consume some beverages.

I can’t tell you how excited I am to finally make this happen. I mean, if you’ve been reading my blog or if you know me in person, you KNOW how huge this is for me. I’m so unbelievably grateful for any and all support… keep reading… keep sharing… keep commenting… you are all a part of my journey!

Blog song title: “With a Little Help From My Friends” by the Beatles

About Quincey Trigillo

A little over three years ago, I moved from the confines of Orange County, California to take a bite out of the Big Apple. Every day is an adventure and this is where I will attempt to write about it all. I love sports and Star Wars and Doctor Who and rock music and New York and traveling and being outdoors... and other stuff. View all posts by Quincey Trigillo

5 responses to “I get by with a little help from my friends…

  • Michael

    One small advice – take it slow. A month is not a lot and you just can’t go to “Europe” for a month. Choose one or two countries and take your time. Will save you money, too – less traveling, less currency exchange, more familiarity with local budgets.

    • Quincey Trigillo

      Thanks! Yeah, that’s the idea. I know I’m being vague when I say “Europe.” I’m probably going to stay in the eastern countries for the most part. The goal is not to see as many places as possible… but to just have a starting point and wander a bit. Thanks again!

  • megan alva

    I have taken the Lonely Planet with me on all of my adventures. It’s a great reference for budget travelers. Enjoy your trip!

  • Kavita Joshi

    thanks a lot for stopping by dear…love reading your blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

