I know for sure that life is beautiful around the world…

When I was little, I used to love laying in the grass and staring up at the big blue sky and watching clouds float by. I would lay there and imagine what the world looked like from above… even as a kid, I knew how small I was in the world. Thankfully, I have never lost that feeling… and perhaps this is one of the feelings that has ignited my desire to travel…

Alas, I have not had the opportunity to get out and see just how big our world is. I could blame finances or job situations or relationships… but really, those are just excuses. I don’t think I was scared to go… fear hasn’t really been a factor in anything in my life (more like procrastination or laziness)… but something kept me from biting the bullet and venturing out of these United States.

If you’ve ever had a 5 minute conversation with me (or read anything I’ve written), you know how badly I want to get out and see the world. For me, it’s not about seeing the Eiffel Tower or the fountains of Rome or Big Ben or any of that shit. It’s about experiences. I want to do exactly what I’ve done here in New York… venture out, get a taste of the life, meet people, learn new things, gain new insights.

181073_10151310566641400_1234163543_n

I thrive when I’m out of my comfort zone or when I’m in a new place. Perhaps it’s because in that moment I know I have nothing to lose… so I take more chances. This is why I like getting out and about here in New York… I will strike up a conversation with just about anyone… sometimes I make friends, sometimes I hear crazy ass stories… and I love it all. This is what I want to do… all over the world.

I am very close to rolling out some major plans… and I will need YOUR help. Basically, I am planning a 3-4 week trip where I intend to go, meet, do, see, be… and write it all down. It will be an experiment of sorts… and details (if there are any) have yet to be determined. Advice, help, couches, money, supplies, support, love… I need it all. Stay tuned for more info on how you might be able to help make this travel dream a reality…

Blog song title: “Around the World” by Red Hot Chili Peppers
Photo credit: me… I took a picture of a poster and I don’t have the credit for the poster… sorry!

About Quincey Trigillo

A little over three years ago, I moved from the confines of Orange County, California to take a bite out of the Big Apple. Every day is an adventure and this is where I will attempt to write about it all. I love sports and Star Wars and Doctor Who and rock music and New York and traveling and being outdoors... and other stuff. View all posts by Quincey Trigillo

Leave a Reply

