I need to find some peace…

I really want to write something spectacularly meaningful here… but I’m totally exhausted. Not only did I barely sleep last night, but I just spent the better part of the evening deep cleaning my kitchen – floors by hand… oven… counters… sink… even the trash can. I want nothing more than to fall blissfully asleep right now.

Unfortunately, the window in my bedroom goes into an air shaft… and if anyone is playing music, it sounds like it is right in my room. And someone is BLARING that really fast latin music (I’m sorry that I do not know the exact genre)… it is making me insane.

Anyone feel like subsidizing my rent so I can move the fuck out of Harlem?

Blog song title: “Peace” by Weezer

About Quincey Trigillo

A little over three years ago, I moved from the confines of Orange County, California to take a bite out of the Big Apple. Every day is an adventure and this is where I will attempt to write about it all. I love sports and Star Wars and Doctor Who and rock music and New York and traveling and being outdoors... and other stuff. View all posts by Quincey Trigillo

Leave a Reply

