With a pencil and a pad, I figured it out…

Once upon a time, I had big plans for this blog. I was going to chart every move I made as I navigated a major move across the country. I would share each of my struggles and all of my successes creating a chronicle of my experience. Somehow, early on, I started writing major thematic entries and felt silly writing smaller pieces about the day to day.

I’m not making any promises here, but I am going to attempt shorter but more frequent pieces. I do so enjoy the writing process (yes, even just for this blog there is a process)… and I think I need to do it more often. Also, by doing so, I will get to accomplish yet another of my 34 before 34 challenges… write every day for 7 days.

For this I may have to dig into some past experiences… so things won’t be super duper fresh… but it will still be me. So thanks for reading… and get ready for more…

(And I realize I should save this one for tomorrow to help out with that whole “7 days in a row” thing… but that would be cheating… in a very meta-way).

Blog song title: “Seven-and-a-Half-Cents” from The Pajama Game

About Quincey Trigillo

A little over three years ago, I moved from the confines of Orange County, California to take a bite out of the Big Apple. Every day is an adventure and this is where I will attempt to write about it all. I love sports and Star Wars and Doctor Who and rock music and New York and traveling and being outdoors... and other stuff. View all posts by Quincey Trigillo

Leave a Reply

