My life got flipped, turned upside down…

A year ago today, I packed all of my belongings into my sister’s car and she drove me to my new home in New York City.

View of the GW Bridge as we get closer to my new home...

View of the GW Bridge as we get closer to my new home on December 3, 2011

I think of those first few weeks when I got here and I can’t believe how different my life is now… even from just 6 months ago. Hell, I think of what my life was in Orange County and it’s almost unrecognizable. Things here are constantly evolving and there’s always something new around the corner… nothing is predictable and I love it.

To say it’s been a crazy year is a crazy understatement. From being jobless and lonely and sometimes regretting the decision to come here to joining a softball team and making new friends and finally taking advantage of living in the greatest city in the world… (oh, and did I mention I’ve lost about 30 pounds?! Thank you 4th floor walk-up)…I’m the best version of me right now… definitely the version I’ve wanted to be for a long time.

So here’s to another fantastic year in the big city… stay tuned for more adventures…

Blog song title: Theme from “Fresh Prince of Bel Air”
Photo credit: Me

About Quincey Trigillo

A little over three years ago, I moved from the confines of Orange County, California to take a bite out of the Big Apple. Every day is an adventure and this is where I will attempt to write about it all. I love sports and Star Wars and Doctor Who and rock music and New York and traveling and being outdoors... and other stuff. View all posts by Quincey Trigillo

Leave a Reply

