She works hard for the money…

Despite what my previous post may have you thinking, I am not going out every night. I spend most of my time doing the job hustle thing. After my very brief stint at Columbia showed me that the financial risk of graduate school was not worth the reward, I have devoted my days looking for work. Any work. All work.

I have a handful of things going right now… I’m on an odd jobs site called Done.com (cleaning houses, tutoring, childcare, etc.), I’ve been working with the CEO of a company called Roommate Happy Hour doing administrative stuff (including a couple of blogs for his site), I’m temping (easiest money of life), and still seeking more permanent employment by going on interviews and junk.

I am networking like a fiend… volunteering, playing softball, going to UCLA alumni events, telling EVERYONE I meet that I’m seeking a job… I’ve never had to work so hard to find work. But hopefully it will pay off soon. It better… or I’m going to have to start selling my underwear online to perverts.

Blog title song: “She Works Hard for the Money” by Donna Summer

About Quincey Trigillo

A little over three years ago, I moved from the confines of Orange County, California to take a bite out of the Big Apple. Every day is an adventure and this is where I will attempt to write about it all. I love sports and Star Wars and Doctor Who and rock music and New York and traveling and being outdoors... and other stuff. View all posts by Quincey Trigillo

Leave a Reply

