Here goes something…

It has been my intent for quite some time to start a blog… mostly to just keep fresh with writing. Then I decided to make a major life change… a perfect excuse to start blogging!

So here’s the quick and dirty… I quit my teaching job after 4 years of dedicated service (yes) and moved 3,000 miles from Orange County, California to the east coast. I say “east coast” because my eventual home will be New York City… for now, it’s Avon, Connecticut. Certainly quick, not so dirty. Perhaps I’ll have to give the whole story in another post. For now, I’d like to get this baby up live.

A couple of general notes about the blog… my titles will likely be lyrics from songs (I won’t always specify the artists, but I’ll gladly tell you if you ask); somebody else had a similar blog title to mine so I had to tweak mine a bit (and I thought I was being so original); I plan on being as open as possible here… so I apologize in advance if I offend you or if you don’t like what I have to say… however, in that case, just stop reading.

I won’t always have something interesting to say, but I’ll try to say it in an interesting way. Oh my, that’s clever.

Blog title song: “Here Goes Something” by Nada Surf

About Quincey Trigillo

A little over three years ago, I moved from the confines of Orange County, California to take a bite out of the Big Apple. Every day is an adventure and this is where I will attempt to write about it all. I love sports and Star Wars and Doctor Who and rock music and New York and traveling and being outdoors... and other stuff. View all posts by Quincey Trigillo

One response to “Here goes something…

Leave a Reply

